Pick of the week #20

Hi everyone! Hope you’re all having a great weekend.

With the resurgence of chintz and all things floral we’ve been seeing over the last few months, I have been eager to see what English country-style Gods, Colefax and Fowler, have come up with for their new fabric collection, and they haven’t disappointed me.

So, this week’s top pick, you guessed it, is some more fabric! This time, in the collection entitled “Rosella” and with tonnes of indigo and sky blue tones, mixed with rosy reds, linen textures and glorious florals it’s bringing out my inner Country Lady.

1003487

While I don’t think owning my very own sprawling country pile is a likely turn of events, I do long for the day I have a client with one and a healthy dose of trust (and unlimited budget if we’re really dreaming), to let me turn it into my own perfect Country retreat! I absolutely love how this combination of 7 different patterns is completely livable, thanks to the concentrated colour palette.  And a nice big sisal rug? Gorgeous textures.

1003463 1003483

Left: Cassius – Right: Carmen

Somewhat controversially, considering I don’t have any red in my own home, I think these two curtain fabrics are potentially my favourite designs from the whole collection. And I do love a nice big squishy checked armchair…

1003470 1003480

Left: Leora -Right: Aragon

Although, of course, I do still love the cooler tones in these two more geometric offerings. An ombre large scale damask (Leora) will always be a winner if you’re after a subtle pattern for a classic scheme.

So there you have it, another brief round-up of an absolute gem of a collection. Hope you like it too!

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Pick of the week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

