Pattern: Energy and Inspiration

via Daily Prompt: Pattern

I love patterns in my Interiors. I don’t often wear patterns, but I love living amongst it. Patterns give me energy and life and inspire me to make life more interesting. Among my timeless favourites are stripes (of any kind), toile and herringbone;

Romo Moya fabric, 7436/06 / Sanderson Josette wallpaper 214063 / Bronte Herringbone pure wool throw, Honey.

Every so often, a pattern will come along, and I’ll become completely obsessed, and at the moment, that particular pattern is a print fabric by Villa Nova, called Hana, Eden:

Image result for villa nova hana eden

Image result for villa nova hana

All images courtesy of Villa Nova 

This collection actually came out last year, but I think it is still so current – especially with the jungle/tropical trend at the moment – and I think it screams of Spring time! So fresh and vibrant, but totally livable.

When these stand out patterns come along, I find it hard not to daydream and visualize exactly how I would want to it appear in my life…In my mind, I’m living in a much sunnier climate than South Wales, and I have an amazing coastal view out of my windows. Hana is gracing the patio doors in my kitchen/dining space, along with gloss white units with pale grey stone tops. My walls are painted a soft coral and the floor is light, natural, birch. Seagrass and rattan accessories add texture and a Capiz shell low slung ceiling pendant is the finishing touch…

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

