Take me HOME – JL Spring 2017

Picked up this little beauty today…

jl-home

John Lewis Spring 2017 HOME catalogue

Beautiful front cover and much more eye-catching than usual for High Street staple, John Lewis. To me, it’s very Designers Guild-esque in its floral arrangement and colouring. Reminds me of one of my personal faves – their print Amrapali, below.

amrapali

Each season John Lewis’s Home collections are split into 4 or 5 main design trends, but this season seems to prioritise Modern Country – think pastels, botanical prints and pale wood – and my personal preference, Fusion – dark wood, woven textures and ikat galore.

While I would never recommend basing a whole interior scheme on one pre-set theme, the collections do make for some fab photography.

I am also super happy about the fact house plants seem to be cool again!

fusion-2

John Lewis Trend – Fusion

 

This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take me HOME – JL Spring 2017

  1. Pingback: Jungle Fever | SECRET YELLOW HOME

Leave a Reply

