First blog post – seems as good a title as any.

So I suppose it’s not much of a secret anymore, but for as long as I can remember, it was always my goal for when I had my own house, to make sure there was something yellow in every room.  Something I could look at and smile, because to me, yellow is the happiest colour around. Once my Husband came onto the scene and I realised that he wanted to insert his interior style into our home (how dare he?!) this became a bit more of a covert operation. He’s not silly, he soon realised what I was up to, but now we’re done and my mission is a success, he’s pretty happy with the results too!

So, this blog is going to be a record of how my Husband and I renovated our house, and, now we’re done, all the things that inspire me to start all over again!

It’s not a ‘how to’ guide, it’s just the way we did things, the lessons we learnt, and the things we would never try doing again!

Hope you enjoy…

This entry was posted in About me, Our House and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

